05.08.2017 SMI Motorsport News 
XRAY Racing Series Offroad
SMI Motorsport News XRAY Racing Series Offroad
The Panik Raceway in Troisdorf was the venue of the first race of the XRAY Racing Series Offroad in Germany.

There were almost three dozen drivers fighting for the victory in the two buggy classes 1:10 as well as in the class Monster and a fun class. After all the rains had rained on Saturday, it was dry on Sunday. The wet, over 250 meter long stretch of artificial grass was a real challenge for the drivers.

In Buggy 2WD, the Luxembourger Tom Maquel (Team C) took the lead. He started off the pole and immediately won the first two finals. Marcel Schneider, who won the third finals, finished second. Jens Becker finished third. This was followed by Paul Siebers and Lukas Ritz.

1. Tom Maquel – Team C
2. Marc Schneider
3. Jens Becker – XRAY XB2
4. Paul Siebers
5. Lukas Ritz

Jens Becker retired in the class Buggy 4WD. The XRAY driver won all three finals from the pole. Second was Tom Maquel, who had gone from grid position four to the finals was. Lukas Ritz accompanied the two as third on the podium. Fourth place went to Marcel Schneider, fifth place to Vanessa Wende.

1. Jens Becker – XRAY XB4
2. Tom Maquel – Team C
3. Lukas Ritz
4. Marcel Schneider
5. Vanessa Wende

The monster class was the domain of the local squad and boss of the team panic, Guido Kraft. Three victories in the predecessors followed two victories in the finals. In the third final he tore himself - the overall victory was already fixed - in the sixth Round a front wheel on a band. His club colleagues, Ralf Weyl and Paul Siebers, accompanied Guido Kraft on the podium. Walter Hornung and Thomas Schwarz finished fourth and fifth respectively.

Monster class
1. Guido Kraft
2. Ralf Weyl
3. Paul Siebers
4. Walter Hornung
5. Tomas Schwarz

In the fun class two teenagers competed against two seniors (40 plus) from the panic team Troisdorf. Nathanael Zarth, one of the youths. Marcus Steinbüchel and Michael Sumann, the two seniors, took the places two and three. Max Ehrenstein came fourth.

Fun Class
1. Nathanel Zarth
2. Marcus Steinbuchel
3. Michael Sumann
4. Max Ehrenstein

rc-car-rennsport.de  |   Kontakt / Impressum  |   © nowack-fotodesign.de

rc-netzwerk.de  |   rc-car-news.de  |   rc-flieger-news.de  |   rc-boote-news.de  |   rc-car-magazin.de