22.08.2022 SMI Motorsport News 
Race of Champions by Monaco RC
SMI Motorsport News Race of Champions by Monaco RC
The 2nd ever Race of Champions by Monaco RC was held at the beautiful facilities of Club Cinque Colli in Gubbio, in the region of Umbria, in Italy. The host venue for the race was strategically chosen because of its importance as the host of next month´s IFMAR World Championship event! For this reason, many drivers chose to attend the race in preparation for the WC, and took full opportunity of the amount of track time offered, yet still with a very relaxed and fun atmosphere!

In TC modified, it was the current World Champion and XRAY driver Bruno Coelho who won all qualifiers and finals with XRAY X4´22 car! Bruno won the event in a convincing fashion. I was able to qualify and finish 2nd, coming somewhat to close to Bruno in a few runs! This meant, that it was a 1-2 finish for the X4´22! Alessio Menicucci finished in a strong 4th, after showing a great pace all weekend. In total, there were 6 X4´22 cars in the top 10! A very strong showing for the team.

The stock class was dominated from start until end by our French team driver Alexandre Duchet. Alex converted his TQ into a win! He was followed by the Italian XRAY driver Federico Barbieri, who got the runner up spot, making it a 1-2 finish for the team. Our team manager and designer Martin Hudy took a fine 3rd place after the finals! Out of the 10 finalists, 9 of them were X4´22 drivers!

Finally, we´re very happy with race result, and the setup data gathered for the upcoming World Championships! I want to send a big thank you to Francesco Martini and his crew, as well as the Gubbio club, for a great organization. The race had a great atmosphere as well as competitive racing!

Modified TC results:

1. Bruno Coelho - XRAY X4
2. Alexander Hagberg - XRAY X4
3. Michal Orlowski
4. Alessio Menicucci - XRAY X4
5. Kyle Branson - XRAY X4
6. Cyril N´Diaye - XRAY X4
7. Alessio Mazzeo
8. Mattia Collina
9. Michele Manzo
10. Matus Benetin - XRAY X4

Stock TC results:

1. Alexandre Duchet - XRAY X4
2. Federico Barbieri - XRAY X4
3. Martin Hudy - XRAY X4

4. Simon Lauter
5. Zak Finlay - XRAY X4
6. Adam Izsay - XRAY X4
7. Riccardo Fenili - XRAY X4
8. Roberto Fabiano - XRAY X4
9. Orlando Fenili - XRAY X4
10. Attilio D´Angelo - XRAY X4

Race report by Alexander Hagberg

rc-car-news.de  |   Kontakt / Impressum / Datenschutz  |   © nowack-fotodesign.de